#PoliteTwitter

1. I will try to model the behaviour I want to receive. I will remember that I am a professional educator and that those I work with may read my tweets.

2. I will focus on sharing ideas, offering positive feedback, being supportive, friendly, and (hopefully) funny.

3. I will try not to swear. In extremis I will use asterixes but I will never swear directly at anyone. Mostly, I will just think it and not say it. (Alternatively, I will moonlight as @SuperWork2 or @BadTeacherTrainer.)

4. I will ask other people what they think, and try to take their viewpoints into account.

5. I will not expend valuable energy trying to get everyone to agree with me in 140 characters. I will remember that I can always write a book and then they can disagree with me in 50,000 words.

6. I will acknowledge when I make a mistake, and apologise if I am rude or if I upset someone.

7. I will remember that sometimes, if I can’t say anything nice, then it is better if I don’t say anything at all.

 

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to #PoliteTwitter

  1. @cazzwebbo says:

    Reblogged this on Carol's Learning Curve and commented:
    Marvellous 🙂

    Like

  2. Happy to agree to positive approaches. A great line-up.
    Chris C

    Like

  3. bt0558 says:

    Well said.

    Like

  4. whatonomy says:

    I am only just learning these by trial and lots of error. Thank you for the fast track!

    Like

  5. Pingback: #PoliteTwitter | Educational Leadership and Tec...

  6. Pingback: #PoliteTwitter | ICT | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

