Eradicate Excuses

Dear Nick,

I saw in your speech yesterday that you said it was possible for kids to have “No Excuses methods injected into them”. I’m a parent, and I can tell you – I need some of that stuff! Perhaps you could tell me where you get hold of it? You see, in our home, it’s all “I was just finishing my game” and “I didn’t mean to spill it”. The kids are always saying “It’s not my turn” and “I went first yesterday”. We get “She made me do it” and “It’s not that late”. And most regularly of all “I forgot”. So, as you can see, we’re in desperate need of whatever it is these people are injecting. If you could let us know where to get hold of that stuff we’d be grateful. It’s the weekend tomorrow, so if you could answer quickly that’d be great.

Many thanks,
Sue

This entry was posted in Behaviour, Government. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

